Monday, August 19, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 152

Haiku 152: schedule

we must interrupt
this regularly scheduled blog
due to schedule change.

the next couple weeks
may contain random blog posts
inconsistently.

if this bothers you,
feel free to reread old posts
or click on this link.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Daily Something: Piano

I'm subscribed to Phillip Sear's YouTube channel. He posts a short piano piece every day along with a little description of the composer and/or the piece. I really like the one he posted today, so I'm going to share it here.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 151

Haiku 151: always

[When one appears to be larger than the other, just realize that one happens to be closer to you than the other. They are relatively the same height.]

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 150

Haiku 150: popcorn

[She also invented puffed rice.]

Monday, August 12, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 149

Haiku 149: i guess

[There was no Rachel to give me a word. Instead, you get character building dialogue. I hope you are satisfied. Also, it looks like the cloud has a tail.]

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 148

Haiku 148: learning

[I think that's a sandwich. Maybe a muffin. Most likely a sandwich. And yes, that is how you cook apples. On a stick. Over a fire.]

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 147

Haiku 147: names

[She lives on toasted marshmallows.]

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 146

Haiku 146: meteor

[If she knew the internet existed, her favorite thing would be Bad Joke Eel.]

Monday, August 5, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 145

Haiku 145: why

[I'm not sure why stepping in water is mean. I think I missed something.]

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 144

Haiku 144: science pt 2

[Suddenly, a bonus Sunday post appears.]

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 143

Haiku 143: science

[This was to have existed yesterday. Instead, it was delayed until today.]

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Daily Something: Haiku 142

Haiku 142: squid

[The one that knows the name of fire... she is shorter this time. Oops. Maybe she just stepped into a hole. Yeah, that's it. Her one leg is in a hole. See? I can draw consistently...]
© AWittyBarb
Template by Maira Gall